Me Made May. Sorta.

I’m going to jump in and challenge myself to try Me Made May 2012.

I, Lynn (littlepostcards.wordpress.com), sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’12. I endeavour to wear one sewn/refashioned or knit item each day for the duration of May 2012.

I think this will be a good challenge for me. I don’t have quite enough hand-sewn items to fill out a month’s wear of clothing, and it will encourage me to refashion those items I’ve been meaning to, get creative with the things I do like to wear, and determine what types of items I’d really like to add to my wardrobe. I threw in knit items too, but I don’t know if May will be cool enough for wool hats or socks, so we’ll see how that works out!

The one thing I’m not sure about is a daily photo parade here or via uploads to the flickr group. I will document my participation in some fashion, but at a slower pace and with a change-up of me standing in front of a shrub. I don’t think that would be that interesting, so I’m not sure why anyone else should! Maybe I can muster a weekly photo collage of closeups or details of the outfits I come up with. I’m a graphic designer—I’ll figure something out!

Have you ever participated in anything like this before? I know these challenges have been around for a while. What was your experience?

One thought on “Me Made May. Sorta.

  1. Susan Kavanaugh

    Wow what a personal challenge for oneself! I’m looking forward to see just what you can come up with.I don’t think that I , myself have ever made this kind of a challenge.Who knows maybe you can inspire me.

    Reply

I love hearing from you!

