Two Scarves: Autumn Lace Ribbon and Daybreak

Autumn Lace Ribbon Scarf

I finished Veronik Avery’s Lace Ribbon Scarf. It took me a long time—almost a year! I kept putting it down for weeks, then months at a time and it was hard for me to get into the rhythm of it. There was this that happened too: Tangled Mess of YarnThe nice yarn ‘cake’ that the yarn store wound for me fell apart and then slipped into a tangled hot mess before you could blink an eye. I think I’ve reached a higher level of enlightenment by the long evenings spent untangling this beast. Er, or maybe not. So glad I persevered though. The Malabrigo Sock yarn is soft and the whole thing is very drapey. More details here.

I also finished Stephen West’s Daybreak earlier this month. I used part of a skein of Crazy Zauberball and some Brown Sheep Wildfoote that had been marinating in my stash for quite a while. Nice little pattern and I’m sure a few of us will be grabbing this throughout the winter. DH has requested one in red and brown, specifically, and I’m happy to oblige. It was a nice knit.

Daybreak Shawlette

Teenager soon after waking. He likes it, really.

Black and White Daybreak

One thought on “Two Scarves: Autumn Lace Ribbon and Daybreak

I love hearing from you!

